November 25

Grateful.Thankful.Blessed. (Sand Dollars)

Erin: I am so thankful for my family and my teachers. I am thankful for them because they are so nice. I am grateful for food, water, and clothes because without them I would not survive. I  am blessed with a nice life and world.

Aaliyah:I am thankful for my mom. She helps me and my brothers and sister even though she just gave birth to my baby brother. She helps me a lot with homework. If I have problems she will talk to me about them. We also help each other out.  She makes the food and puts it in the oven, and I take it out. That is why I am grateful for my mom 

Darrian: I am thankful for my dog Roxy, because she is playful. And she keeps me company. She protects me, and she keeps me warm by laying on me. That’s why I am thankful for my dog Roxyy.

Maci: I am so very thankful for my family.  I’m thankful for my family, because I love the people who have raised me. I’m also thankful for all the food I get at Thanksgiving dinner.  I’m also thankful for my wonderful teachers, Mrs.Long and Mrs. McMaster and Mrs.Lincoln.  I’m also so thankful for all of my friends, especially Khloe and my friend Brianna, who play with me at recess. I’m also thankful for all of my wonderful pets that I’ve had. This is all I’m REALLY thankful for, and I’m so blessed for everything I get. 

Dylan: I am thankful for my parents. They give me food every single day.  I am thankful for my siblings. They play and keep me company. Those are things that I am thankful for.

Brittney:I am thankful for my family and friends.  I’m also thankful for my house and pets. Another thing I’m thankful for is my life.  I am thankful for my car and my toys. Last thing I’m thankful for is my shoes.

Landen: Mrs. Long and Mrs. McMaster are the best teachers ever to walk the world and the nicest teachers.  They teach us math and science, and they teach us reading and social studies and spelling and writing.  Mrs. McMaster and Mrs. Long, thank you for teaching us, for your time, and for being here forever. I’m thankful for my teachers who teach us at school and the homework that you gave us at school.

Jason: I am so very thankful for Mrs. Lincoln and my friend Dylan. We are great people and friends, and Mrs. Lincoln is my safeguard, and Dylan is into Pokémon (so am I).  My parents are good-natured and kind. It’s really like a smart family Yes!  Me and Dylan are best friends together.

Megyn: I am so very thankful my parents.  I am also thankful for my brothers and my sister.  They are very nice. I am also thankful for food, water, and shelter.  I am also thankful for my friends. They are very nice and kind.

Elijah:I am thankful for the food, snacks, and the Intermediate school.  l am grateful for working hard at home and at school. I am blessed for my love and my heart to live like a human.  WE WILL HAVE A WONDERFUL THANKSGIVING!!!!!

Emma: I am thankful for my pets, teachers, and family. I also am thankful for my basic needs. And I am thankful for great friends. My friends and family care about me. I am thankful for being able to attend a great dance studio. I also have great classmates.  I also hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving!!!!

Jada:I am thankful for having a family, food, and clothes.

Ella:  I am very thankful for my pets and my family . They are very kind, and my pets like to snuggle with me!  I am thankful for my teachers Mrs. Long and Mrs. McMaster. They help me learn and get smarter! I am thankful for my clothes and food because without them I would not live.  I am also thankful for the aides at CVIS; they help me with the math and the reading if I was absent.

Jaxon:I am very thankful for my family. They help me stay alive every single day. They help me with my problems and homework. My teachers, Mrs. Long and Mrs. McMaster because they help me and my problems every day. They are very kind and helpful.                                    

Khloe:I am thankful for my family and food. And also a place to sleep.  I am thankful for dance, because I do it almost every day. It is so fun.  Also, I am thankful for school because a lot of people can’t go to school. And also a place to sleep every night.  Also for all the toys I have.

Gavin: I am thankful for family food friends.

Jadrian: I’m thankful for my family.

Savannah:I am thankful for my family.  They take care of me every day of my life.  I’m also thankful for my dogs. I am thankful for food and shelter and air .

Landry: I am thankful for my family because they get me through some hard times. I am grateful for my teachers, Mrs.Long and Mrs.McMaster, because they help me learn. I am thankful for my house because I have shelter. I am thankful for my black lab Sable and my two cats Cookie Doe and Mistletoe. I’m also thankful for my Aunts, Uncles, and Grandparents because they love me. I am thankful my clothes,food.Thanks everyone.

Miguel: I am thankful for my teachers.

Mrs. McMaster: I am so very thankful each and every day for my wonderful husband, my three happy and healthy children, Dawson, Addison, and Greyson.  We are thankful everyday for our wonderful black lab, Dozier. I am thankful and blessed to get to work with such AMAZING students and teachers at CVIS!  We have the BEST class of R-OX STARS! I am so very thankful to have such an amazing team to teach fourth grade with every day! Mrs. Long and Mrs. Buckley are great teammates to have!  Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

Mrs. Long:   Each and every day I feel incredibly Thankful and Blessed. My family of 5 and my 3rd hairy dogchild, Bandit the Golden Retriever, bring me more Joy than words could ever begin to explain.  They are my World! I am incredibly Thankful that I get to go to a job each and every day where I get to make a difference in the lives of these incredible 4th grade children. Good Health and Happiness is all I ever ask for or need.  Tis’ the Season to be Thankful!

Mrs. Buckley:  It is so hard to sum up all the blessings for which I am thankful with just a few short lines.  I am blessed with a wonderful husband, 2 human children, and one canine child (verdict is still out as to whether she is a blessing or not! – jk!) I am thankful for my extended family, my friends, my home, and my health.  I am also very blessed to have a job in which I get to share the joy of learning with our precious youngsters. My heart is overflowing with thankfulness. Happy Thanksgiving – or as my pastor says, Happy Thanks-living; for we should live and express our thankfulness daily.

Mrs. Lincoln:  I have so much to be thankful for. Most importantly I am very thankful for my husband and 3 kiddos, our warm house, and good health.  I am also thankful for my 2 hairy dogs and my Shark vacuum. Of course I am super grateful for the reason I come to work every day – Jason. I am thankful for his sense of humor, good heart, and willingness to tolerate me everyday. 

 


Posted November 25, 2019 by mcmasterj in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Grateful.Thankful.Blessed. (Sand Dollars)

  1. Abby Reichart

    Mrs. Reichart: I am so thankful for the wonderful students at CVIS. They are kind, caring, creative, positive, polite, and thoughtful young people!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*